I am almost 35yrs old, I have been with my partner coming onto 13yrs. We are getting married on our 14th anaversary.

We do not have kids, my partner is ok with it happening naturally but will not go out of their way to have one.

What does this mean for me, a woman who has pcos, my chances are extremely low. I am.one of the ones who will most likely never know motherhood.

The hardest part of this, is hearing people tell me the know a friend, or a friend of a friend who has pcos and has a child. This makes it worse for me.

I feel less of a woman, I feel I have failed, I feel empty.

I do hold hope, this tiny light sits in my heart, it is so small but I still believe I have that chance.

I just am so tired of the stories, just let me be, listen and comfort. Don’t try and make my pain seem less. I can sit and tell everyone the private reasons why I will never be called mother, never celebrate mother’s Day.

Just hug us, care for us, and just listen. 

Mother’s Day is hard.

2 thoughts on “Mother’s day

Leave a Reply

